NOTE: While World Travel's systems are operating normally, delays with travel reservations may still occur due to issues with other travel suppliers.
Skip to main content

To: Deans, Directors, and Department Chairs
University Business Managers

From: Stan Koziol, Chair, Finance Division Extra Mile Award Committee

The Finance Division’s 2015-16 EXTRA MILE AWARD is now open for your nominations.

Please forward this message to your staff.

The Extra Mile Award

The award recognizes the individual accomplishments of Finance Division employees who truly go the extra mile. Please take this opportunity to nominate a Finance employee who has consistently provided you and your department with exceptional customer service during the past year. Five employees will be selected from the nominations received. The winners will receive a monetary award and time off, plus they will be recognized at this year’s Finance Division Employee Appreciation Event in September. For a reminder of which departments reside within Finance, see


All current permanent or temporary employees of the Finance Division who work 20 or more hours per week and have completed 90 days with the division are eligible to receive this award except: staff members at the director level, FY 2014-15 winners, and the current members of the Extra Mile Award Committee (Stan Koziol, Chair, Stephanie Kidd, Keyana Kimbrough, Jena Kiser, Rosa Nolen, Brooke O’Neal, Dale Poole, Rod Smith, Rod Soberano, Teresa Watson, Collette Wilshire, and Diane Zundel).

How to Nominate

  • Fill out the nomination form.
  • Submit the form by Friday, September 16 to:
  • Chair of the EMAP Section Committee, Campus Box 1225
  • Or scan the signed copy and email to:

On behalf of the Extra Mile Award Committee, thank you for recognizing Finance employees who have delivered outstanding service in the past year.

For more details about the program, see the Finance Division’s EMAP page.

Comments are closed.