Skip to main content

To: University Business Managers
Finance Division employees
From: Brian Smith, Chair, Finance Division Extra Mile Award Committee
Date: March 21, 2013

Nominations for the Finance Division’s 2013 Extra Mile Award can now be made. The Extra Mile Award was established to recognize the individual accomplishments of Finance Division employees who truly “go the extra mile” for you. Please take this opportunity to nominate a Finance Division employee who consistently provides you and your department with exceptional customer service. A total of five Finance employees will be selected from your nominations and will be recognized at this year’s Finance Division Employee Appreciation Event in May.

All current, full-time or part-time, permanent or temporary employees of the Finance Division working 20 or more hours per week are eligible to receive this award. Staff members at the director level, immediate past year’s winners, and the current members of the Extra Mile Award Committee (Kelly Carruthers, Steve Gale, Cathy Hatley, Josh Kastrinsky, Norma Newton, Karin Pecaut, Brian Smith, Carolyn Smith and Ammar Yameen) are not eligible.

An Extra Mile Award nomination form with instructions, a more detailed description of the award program, including eligibility and nomination guidelines, can be found at the Finance Division’s website.

To be considered, all nomination forms should be submitted to the EMAP Committee Chair, CB# 1225, by April 19, 2013. To increase awareness of this recognition program, please post this flyer in an area frequented by your staff. On behalf of the Extra Mile Award Committee, thank you for recognizing the employees deserving of this award.

Comments are closed.