Skip to main content

To: MOU Financial Leads, Finance Staff

From: Beth McAndrew, Director of Financial Reporting & Management Services

As we close 2017, I want to formally announce the following 2017 additions to the Financial Reporting & Management Services team:

Jesse Baker joined the department in March 2017 as a financial analyst focusing on investment reporting and interim reporting for the University. Jesse’s previous role was as a senior financial analyst for an international technology company. He served on the product development team focusing on research and development investments that would improve the overall profitability of the company.  Prior to that role, Jesse managed treasury operations for several organizations. Jesse has a master of science in economics and bachelor of science in economics from East Carolina University.

Ann Reinking, CPA, joined the department in June 2017 in an accounting role focusing on the project management of year-end activities as well as the University audit. Ann’s previous role was an accounting analyst with an international technology company. Ann was heavily involved with their monthly close process and the primary contact for the corporate audit. Prior to that role, Ann was an internal auditor focusing on business process improvement. Ann has a bachelor of science in business administration, with a concentration in accountancy, and a master of science in accountancy from University of North Carolina Wilmington.

Jacob (Jake) Green, joined the department in August 2017 in an accounting role focusing on unrelated business income tax and interim reporting. Jake’s previous role was a senior tax accountant at George Washington University. Jake focused on preparing tax returns for the University and was the primary contact for tax-related matters for campus and the students. Jake has a bachelor of science in accounting from Shepherd University and a master of business administration from The George Washington University.

Thank you to Aimee Turner, Scott Dwyer, Chandrika Rao, Karin Pecaut, Miranda Brownlow and Stephanie Kidd for serving on these search committees!

Comments are closed.