Skip to main content

To: University Business Managers
University Accounting Personnel

From: Martha J. Pendergrass
Chair of the Finance Extra Mile Award Committee

Date: April 1, 2009

I’m writing to request your nominations for the Finance Division’s 2009 Extra Mile Award.

The Extra Mile Award was established to recognize the individual accomplishments of those Finance Division employees who truly “go the extra mile” for you. Please take this opportunity to nominate a Finance Division employee (or employees) who consistently provides you and your department with exceptional customer service. A total of five Finance employees will be selected from your nominations and will be recognized at this year’s Finance Division Employee Appreciation Event in May.

All current, full-time or part-time, permanent or temporary employees of the Finance Division are eligible to receive this award. Staff at the director level as well as the current members of the Extra Mile Award Committee (Yahui Chao, Kristen Dunivant, Lauren Gibbons, Meena Govindarajan, Garry Jones, Norma Newton, and Jeffrey Robbins) are not eligible.

Nomination forms with instructions may be accessed via the Extra Mile Award Program’s website or by using this link. Please consider posting the flyer in a central area within your department. To be considered, all signed nomination forms should be submitted by April 30, 2009, to the:

EMAP Chairperson
CB #1100

Comments are closed.