Skip to main content

To:    University Business Managers
University Accounting Personnel

From:  Martha J. Pendergrass, Chair of the Finance Extra Mile Award Committee

I’m writing to request your nominations for the Finance Division’s 2008 Extra Mile Award.

The Extra Mile Award was established to recognize the individual accomplishments of those Finance Division employees who truly “go the extra mile” for you. Please take this opportunity to nominate a Finance Division employee (or employees) that consistently provides you and your department with exceptional customer service. A total of five Finance employees will be selected from your nominations and will be recognized at this year’s Finance Division Employee Appreciation Event in May.

All current, full-time or part-time, permanent or temporary employees of the Finance Division are eligible to receive this award. Staff at the director level as well as the current members of the Extra Mile Award Committee (Kristen Dunivant, Scott Dwyer, Phil Easler, Helen Jeffries, Garry Jones, Mary Parrish, and Jeffrey Robbins) are not eligible. Nomination forms with instructions may be accessed on the Finance Central Homepage. A more detailed description of this award program, including eligibility and nomination guidelines can be found at the Finance Division’s website. To be considered, all nomination forms should be submitted to the EMAP Chairperson, CB #1100 by May 09, 2008.

On behalf of the Extra Mile Award Committee, thank you for recognizing those employees deserving of this award.

Comments are closed.